Who We Are

Our People

Chief Executive Officer

Michael Wasley, BSc PGDipRehab MBA


Sister Margaret Noone, AM IBVM

*click on member’s name to read their bio

Executive Management Committee

Michael Wasley, Chief Executive Officer
Jane Baker, Office Manager and Executive Support
Jessica Birnbaum, Family Support Practitioner – Deputy Manager, Metro
Marcia Christmas, General Manager – Fundraising and Marketing
Angie Dredge, General Manager – Service Delivery and Improvement
Matt Dunshea, General Manager – Business and Finance
Katrina Hall, Human Resources Manager
Peggy Hogan, Family Support Team Manager
Sue Kearney, Hospice Manager
Paula Mullin, Deputy Hospice Manager
Sharon Stynes, Fundraising and Events Manager


The Foundation is a network of supporters who raise the profile of Very Special Kids and identify influential contacts and potential supporters.
*click on member’s name to read their bio

Matthew Koce
Andrew Macmillan
Andrew Perry
David Szeleczky
Justin Whitford



Life Governors

Life governorship has been conferred on the following members without whose efforts Very Special Kids would not exist in its present form:

Mr Rod Bennett
Prof. Glenn Bowes
Ms Jane Fenton, AM
Mrs Paula Fox, AO
Mr David Jones, AO, OBE, KSJ

Ms Connie Kimberley
Mr Roger Nicholson OAM, (deceased)
Sr. Margaret Noone, AM IBVM
Mr Andrew Penn

Life Members

Life membership has been conferred on the following members who have given a substantial special contribution over a period of years and whose efforts have significantly affected the work of Very Special Kids:

David Agnew
Gary Anderson
Dr Elizabeth Carew-Reid, OAM
The Hon Peter Costello, AC
Robert Davey
Chris Gillman
Janet Hawkins, OAM
John Hope
David King
Professor Sharon Goldfield
Dr Doug Bryan

Bill Le Lievre (deceased)
Keera Le Lievre (deceased)
Dr Annie Moulden, OAM
John Nairn
Maureen O’Keefe-Anders
Dr John Rogers, AM
Wendy Swift
Jim Wilson
Andrew Miller
Jean Miller